Seeing what you have viewed on Instagram can be very interesting. You will be able to see which photos you have liked and how often you have viewed them. It will also give you an idea of how you can use Instagram in the future.
‘Posts You’ve Seen’ feature
Keeping track of your favorite posts is now easier than ever. You’ll be able to see a list of your most recent posts, as well as ones you’ve liked, commented on, or saved to your archive.
The new feature is only available on the mobile app, though. It’s a nice way to make sure you don’t lose any precious photos. You can also pin up to three posts to the top of your grid. This will make it easier to find posts later. You’ll also be able to delete individual photos from the carousel.
You can also filter posts that contain offensive words, phrases, or emojis. You can also sort likes by several criteria. This feature is a great way to see what other users are talking about.
Instagram will start to roll out the new feature in selected countries. However, not all of the features will make it into the public version of the app.
You’ll also see a new tool called “Not Interested”. This feature will alert you when you reach the bottom of your feed. It may help you decide whether to continue scrolling or to look for people to follow.
‘Your Activity’ section
‘Your Activity’ section of Instagram shows you what you viewed on the app. You can review your account’s activity, such as who you follow, what you like, what you comment on, and your search history. It is also a good way to discover new accounts.
The “Your activity” feature is being rolled out to all users. It is designed to help you manage your activity all in one place. The “Your activity” tab can be found on the left side of the app’s profile page.
It is helpful for accounts with complicated usernames. You can also sort your content by release order, start date, or end date. It also includes insights about individual posts. These include many different graphs and numbers. You can also see the number of followers, clicks on a website link, and actions taken on posts.
The “Your activity” feature also offers the option to remove posts, comments, or stories from your account. You can also bulk delete content.
Using the ‘Saved’ section of Instagram can help you discover and save content for later. This is great for content marketing and to catapult your brand.
The saved section of Instagram has many features. It allows you to save your favourite photos and videos, but also provides you with an opportunity to see what your favourite Instagram users are up to. You can also create your own collection of interesting content. For example, if you are an avid traveller, you may wish to save posts that feature places you want to visit. The best part is that you can save these photos and videos anonymously.
It is also possible to delete a saved post from your Instagram account. To do so, you will first need to log in to your account. If you have been deactivated, you will have to sign up again. However, if you are logged into an account that is still active, you should see a list of posts that you can delete.
Using third-party apps to see what you viewed on Instagram can provide valuable insights into who is interacting with your content. However, you need to be careful about which apps you install. Some are unreliable, and others could even put your device at risk by installing malware.
A common question from users is, “Can I see who viewed my Instagram profile?” Luckily, there are two ways to do this. The first is through the app’s settings. The other is through the web browser. Generally, third-party apps will require you to enter your username and password before displaying any information.
Unlike Instagram, Facebook doesn’t allow users to see who is viewing their profile. However, Facebook does provide similar policies. If you’re worried about your data being used without your knowledge, don’t use a third-party service. Similarly, you should never share your Instagram username with a third-party app. In addition, a third-party service that requires you to log in may be unreliable.