If you want to remove a member in group chat, the first step is to go into the group chat page and click the Edit button. From there, you can see all members and choose to delete any of them. Click the red “Remove” button to do so. This will remove the member from the group.
Hide Alerts in group chat
If you’ve ever been in a group chat on iMessage, you’ve probably encountered the ‘Hide Alerts’ feature. This feature allows you to suppress iMessage notifications and is most commonly used to muffle iMessage group chat conversations. However, there is one issue that you should be aware of. If you’ve tried to turn off the “Hide Alerts” feature but you’re still not getting group chat notifications, you may need to enable the mute option in the group chat thread.
The first step is to open the group chat thread in your Messages app. Next, swipe to the left until you see a crescent moon icon. This icon will denote that the group is muted. To unmute the group’s alerts, swipe left. You’ll need to confirm your action to unmute the group. Then, you can start reading messages again. This way, you can avoid the distraction of seeing all the new messages from your group.
To hide notifications from a group chat, you need to be on iOS 8 or higher. Once you’ve done that, open the conversation in Messages. Depending on the version of iOS, the do-not-disturb option will be called a different name. On the iPhone, it’s located near the “i” button on the top right. There, click “Details” and then select ‘Hide Alerts’.
Another way to hide alerts in group chat is by blocking certain contact numbers. If you block a contact, they will not be able to see your messages. Instead, their message icon will be green.
Hide Non-friends from group chat
If you’ve been chatting with friends on Facebook and you’re getting frustrated with their incessant chatter, you can easily hide non-friends from group chats. This feature is available for both Android and iOS devices. After removing the non-friends from the group, they won’t be able to reply to your messages, send new messages, or see any new conversations or files shared by the group.
To hide the messages of non-friends from group chats, you’ll need to be logged in to Facebook. In the Messenger application, press the three-dot icon. This will open a menu where you can select the “Remove” option. When you click this option, you’ll be redirected to Facebook where you’ll see a list of your non-friend contacts.
To block any individual from receiving group chat messages, you’ll need to have at least four people in your group. This option won’t work for regular SMS or MMS group chats. To remove an individual from a group chat, you can mute the individual’s notifications or leave the conversation altogether.
To delete a group chat, you’ll need to have admin status in Facebook Messenger. Once you’ve done this, you’ll be able to delete the chat group.
Hide a member from a group that is not active
Hide a member from a group is an option that group Owners can enable or disable in Facebook groups. It allows owners to hide members from the group feed, and it is available for both internal and public groups. By default, members of groups are visible to non-members and not-logged-in users. This is considered insecure. Group owners can enable or disable this feature by selecting the appropriate settings for the group.
Hide a member from a group is a simple way to prevent people from accessing the group. To hide a member, go to their profile and click “Edit Profile”. This will show only the people you’ve invited to the group. Alternatively, you can hide a member from a group without deleting them from your list.
In Exchange Server 2003, you can hide a Distribution Group’s membership by using an extension in the Active Directory Users & Computers console. The Hide Membership task prevents users from expanding Distribution Groups, and denies the Read Property permission to the group’s Members attribute. It also prevents administrators from seeing group members.