Whether you’re looking for how to clear youtube history to prevent snoops from finding out your favorite videos, or you’re looking to protect your videos from your private browsing history, there’s a way to keep your information safe.
Remove or pause your watch history
Managing your YouTube watch history is a very important part of using YouTube. This is because YouTube keeps track of what you watch and recommends content based on what you have watched. However, it can be difficult to keep track of what you’ve watched in the past. If you don’t want to be recommended videos, you can remove them from your watch history.
To delete the videos in your history, you can go to the History page on your YouTube account. This is where you’ll find tools for deleting all the videos in your history or deleting individual videos.
If you’re using the YouTube app, you can also delete all the videos in your history. You’ll need to be signed into your YouTube account to be able to clear your watch history. You can also toggle the Pause watch history button to disable recommendations on the YouTube app.
You can also delete your search history. This is a similar process to deleting your watch history. You’ll need to be signed in to YouTube and click the search icon on the top right of the page.
Clear your search history
Getting rid of YouTube search history is simple and easy. You can either erase your entire history or delete individual items from your history. There is also a way to pause your search history so that future searches are not saved.
If you want to clear YouTube search history, you need to log into your account. After logging in, open the YouTube app. This will open a menu where you can view your history. The History tab will show you the complete list of searches.
The Manage all history option will allow you to clear all of your YouTube history. If you want to delete just one item from your history, you can click the Remove icon. You can also erase your history on the device that you are using. You will then be asked whether you want to delete your history or not. If you want to erase your history, you can click the Delete drop-down. You can select the time period you want your history to be deleted.
Create a shadow profile
Whether or not you believe that Facebook’s shadow profiles are malicious or just part of the social network’s strategy to gain as much information as possible about its users, they are certainly a security risk to those who have opted to keep their personal information private. If you don’t want your contact information gleaned by Facebook, you should create a private email address that you only use for Facebook and your real life contacts.
Facebook has a service called “Find My Friends” that lets users scan their contacts and then recommend friends to them based on this data. In addition to recommending friends, Facebook can also find people that you already have a connection with, such as relatives or work colleagues.
In a recent security scare, Facebook leaked user data and created a shadow profile for those who never signed up for the site. These shadow profiles contain pertinent information about a user’s friends and contacts, including name, email address, phone numbers, and location.